one apathitron does not make a summer

I don’t blog correctly, by my own standards.  I suppose you’re to link your blogs to other blogs you like, and drop lots of TAGS to get “eyeballs” on your page.  To what end?

It’s not that I don’t care about the turdpress “community”, I just don’t care in general.

“Use what talents you possess: the woods would be very silent if no birds sang there except those that sang best.”  At this JUNCTURE, let me point out that thousands of political pundits, bloggers, authors,  columnists and “personalities” known and unknown have All of it covered.  Every angle of every issue, there are millions who agree with me and millions more who don’t.  Most make compelling arguments if (turd)pressed.  Compared to them I’m just this atom of apathy (perhaps an “apathino?”  “Apathitron?”)

Seems like every endeavor in life is already crowded:  comics, writers, thieves, bums, vagrants, gigolos, con artists, bloggers, firefighters, soldiers, weenies.

Christ.  Even if I killed myself I’d probably find a long line.

How I hate all of This.  If I were Emperor the death factories would be working overtime.  But I’m not Emperor so I’ll continue pretending to be normal.

Leave a Reply

